Bandon Estate Office (Doherty and Jones)(Bound Volumes) U137

U137 Bandon Estate Office, Rentals and Other Volumes

©Cork City and County Archives 2013

Appendix: Townlands/Denominations, Earl of Bandon’s Estates

The following list of townlands/denominations is abstracted from U137/RL/037 (1851-58). Descriptions of individual rentals and other volumes in the collection make reference to these and other denominations, and spellings vary. In particular, attention should be directed to townlands and denominations listed in ‘settled, ‘unsettled’ and other lands in the audited rentals of the estate (U137/RO/069; see ‘*Note’ at end of Appendix). The earliest volume containing rental details, U137/EV/A/1 (1717-28), may also be compared with the list below [Extracts from this volume published in Prendergast, Jean, ‘The Doherty Papers: Estate of the Earl of Bandon Part One’, Journal of the Cork Genealogical Society , No 1 (2001)]

[From U137/RL/A/037]


Ardcrow Ardrah Ardprior Ballycatteen Ballyrough Ballymountain Ballymichael; Ballynphellick Ballinavradig Ballincurring Ballydownish Ballintemple Ballinagragh Ballady Ballincourtney Ballyvirane Belack Hill Ballytrasna Castle Bernard Clancoole Corroge Colliers Quay Coolmain Coolbawn Curragh Currowvarahane Cloughduane Clodha

Page 66 of 70

Powered by